Luxembourg : Central region

  • center
  • Surface: 452 km²
  • Population: 196474

About Luxembourg : Central region

Region located in the center of Luxembourg

  • Surface: 452 km²
  • Population: 196474
  • Density: 435 / km²
  • Greater Region

Map ID


Divided between North-Central and South-Central, the region consists of the capital, main economic centers, the airport and the central station.


Luxembourg City, the administrative capital of the country, which accommodates several European institutions, is an ancient city where the old town is declared as a World Heritage by UNESCO.


Territorial organization


The capital is subdivided into 24 quarters (Beggen, Belair, North Bonnevoie/Verlorenkost, South Bonnevoie, Ville Haute, Cents, Cessange, Clausen, Dommeldange, Eich, Gare, Gasperich, Grund, Hamm, Hollerich, Kirchberg, Limpertsberg, Merl, Muhlenbach, Neudorf/Weimershof, Pfaffenthal, Pulvermuhl, Rollingergrund/ North-Belair and Weimerskirch) and has more than 110,499 inhabitants (statistics as of 31.12.2015).


The capital, which is resolutely cosmopolitan, consists of more than 155 nationalities. It is very open and welcoming. It is distinguished by its modernity and rich cultural attractions. These are the reasons why this city is regularly in the top 5 good cities of the world to live.


Being the nerve center of the country and having a high demand directly influence the property prices. Areas that are located within a distance of 15km away from the capital have become very attractive for those who wish to maintain the proximity to the city center while avoiding certain difficulties (ex: property prices and parking).


Large regions near the Luxembourg City


Capellen/Windhof/Steinfort are some cantons with very important activities and they are directly located near major highways.


The Sandweiler-Contern zone: this includes many companies operating in the construction and transport industries. The airport is also located nearby this zone and that extends from Sandsweiler to Senningerberg and to Kirchberg business area. Companies with international exposure give priority their plants in these areas to facilitate mobility. (Airport and main highways).


Major urban projects


On an area of 120 hectares, this zone is one of the main connection roads of the capital. This is an ambitious development project that envisages constructing over 130,000 houses by 2030. The construction works have already begun and they are gradually changing the face of the old historic district, marked by industrial activity in large urban center.


Central Station: The main objective is to have a better integration from the quarter to the city with urban development and a change in public transport. Offices, shops and housing will change the appearance of this industry by 2020 and will increase the attractiveness of the area.


Royal Hamilius: located near the city-center, the Royal Hamilius housing block has undergone profound changes in recent years. The current project aims to create a combined area that will include shops, services and housing.


Real estate trends


The central region continues to be the region where the property prices have been at highest in the country for several years. The central region represents approximately 30% of the overall supply of apartments and houses for sale throughout the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg. The city and its first crown of communes represent the most active markets, given the high demand, and the prices are constantly increasing.


For investors, buying a residential property with a rental purpose is still a good deal. The increasing demand for housing linked to the installation of new residents, against a limited supply ensures continuity in high rents. At the same time, the State incentive policy related to construction work will eventually represent an additional investment opportunity. Small areas are the easiest to make profitable. However, an apartment with a true separate bedroom will have more success than a studio.


Individuals


The apartment segments with 3 or 4 bedrooms are having a big progress because they provide the alternative for those who do not seek to live in a house. That is to say that the prices of houses are significantly higher than the other regions of the country. The small houses are quite rare and those between 160 m2 and 200 m2 are in high demand. This explains the constant increase in prices for this type of property.

Advertised prices for sale in the region

Houses

Used New
Rooms Cheapest Most exp. Average Nmb Cheapest Most exp. Average Nmb
1 - - - - 1 299 415 1 299 415 1 300 000 2
2 680 000 1 250 000 960 000 8 1 299 415 1 299 415 1 300 000 5
3 295 000 3 950 000 1 315 000 69 976 613 1 768 707 1 340 000 31
4 575 000 5 800 000 1 565 000 92 600 000 2 300 000 1 635 000 62
5 798 000 3 800 000 2 075 000 65 1 445 000 4 150 000 2 150 000 82
6 799 000 4 250 000 2 665 000 17 1 097 650 4 150 000 2 170 000 9

Apartments

Used New
Rooms Cheapest Most exp. Average Nmb Cheapest Most exp. Average Nmb
1 280 000 1 600 000 685 000 118 460 992 2 385 000 805 000 594
2 365 000 2 595 000 955 000 259 620 000 2 453 170 1 125 000 669
3 529 000 3 434 080 1 170 000 141 721 732 3 434 080 1 560 000 336
4 850 000 6 500 000 1 940 000 25 1 344 000 3 471 051 2 150 000 34
5 614 110 2 300 000 1 335 000 6 3 527 035 3 527 035 3 525 000 2
6 - - - - - - - -

Advertised prices for rent in the region

Houses

Used New
Rooms Cheapest Most exp. Average Nmb Cheapest Most exp. Average Nmb
1 1 400 1 400 - 2 - - - -
2 1 950 4 500 5 000 2 - - - -
3 1 800 3 800 5 000 15 2 250 2 550 - 3
4 2 200 5 800 5 000 43 2 900 4 300 5 000 11
5 3 600 10 000 5 000 28 - - - -
6 3 000 10 000 5 000 9 - - - -

Apartments

Used New
Rooms Cheapest Most exp. Average Nmb Cheapest Most exp. Average Nmb
1 550 3 200 - 555 700 3 400 - 139
2 600 5 000 - 328 1 600 3 500 - 62
3 590 10 000 - 114 1 800 5 700 5 000 20
4 590 6 000 - 74 700 4 700 - 7
5 590 6 500 - 81 750 850 - 5
6 590 900 - 40 700 900 - 5
B

Bertrange

Bartreng
more
17,39 km² 6572

Bissen

Biissen
more
20,75 km² 2816

Boevange-sur-Attert

Béiwen-Atert
more
18,87 km² 2250
C

Colmar-Berg

Colmer-Bierg
more
12,31 km² 2065

Contern

Konter
more
20,55 km² 3517
F

Fischbach

Fëschbech
more
19,61 km² 1092
H

Heffingen

Hiefenech
more
13,34 km² 1166

Hesperange

Hesper
more
27,22 km² 14175
L

Larochette

Fiels
more
15,40 km² 2094

Lintgen

Lëntgen
more
15,25 km² 2770

Lorentzweiler

Luerenzweiler
more
17,45 km² 3673

Luxembourg

Lëtzebuerg
more
51,46 km² 107247
M

Mersch

Miersch
more
49,74 km² 8639
N

Niederanven

Nidderaanwen
more
41,36 km² 5663

Nommern

Noumer
more
22,44 km² 1251
S

Sandweiler

more
7,73 km² 3405

Schuttrange

Schëtter
more
16,10 km² 3923

Steinsel

Steesel
more
21,81 km² 4921

Strassen

Stroossen
more
10,71 km² 7941
T

Tuntange

Téinten
more
18,74 km² 1459
W

Walferdange

Walfer
more
7,06 km² 7715

Weiler-la-Tour

Weiler zum Tuerm
more
17,07 km² 2120

Luxemburg : Region Zentrum

  • center
  • Fläche: 452 km²
  • Bevölkerung: 196474

Über Luxemburg : Region Zentrum

Region im Zentrum von Luxemburg

  • Fläche: 452 km²
  • Bevölkerung: 196474
  • Bevölkerungsdichte: 435 / km²
  • Großregion

Karten-ID


Die Zentrale Region hat einen Nord- und Südteil und umfasst die Hauptstadt, wichtige wirtschaftliche Zentren, den Flughafen und den Hauptbahnhof.


Die Stadt Luxemburg, die Hauptstadt des Landes, die mehrere europäische Institutionen beherbergt, ist eine antike Stadt, deren Altstadt zum UNESCO-Weltkulturerbe erklärt wurde.


Gebietsgliederung


Die Hauptstadt ist in 24 Stadtteile unterteilt (Beggen, Belair, North Bonnevoie/Verlorenkost, South Bonnevoie, Ville Haute, Cents, Cessange, Clausen, Dommeldange, Eich, Gare, Gasperich, Grund, Hamm, Hollerich, Kirchberg, Limpertsberg, Merl, Muhlenbach, Neudorf/Weimershof, Pfaffenthal, Pulvermuhl, Rollingergrund/ North-Belair und Weimerskirch) und hat mehr als 110.499 Einwohner (Stand 31.12.2015).


In der kosmopolitischen Hauptstadt leben mehr als 155 Nationalitäten. Sie ist sehr offen und einladend. Sie zeichnet sich durch ihre Modernität und ihre kulturellen Attraktionen aus. Dies sind die Gründe, warum die Stadt Luxemburg regelmäßig zu den ersten fünf der 'Lebenswertesten Städte der Welt' gezählt wird.


Als Zentrum des Landes und mit einer hohen Nachfrage hat dies direkten Einfluss auf die Immobilienpreise. Gebiete, die sich im Umkreis von 15 km von der Hauptstadt befinden, sind für diejenigen sehr attraktiv geworden, die die Nähe zum Stadtzentrum bevorzugen und gleichzeitig bestimmte Schwierigkeiten (z.B.: Immobilienpreise und Parken) vermeiden möchten.


Großregionen in der Nähe der Stadt Luxemburg


Capellen/Windhof/Steinfort sind einige Kantone mit sehr wichtigen Aktivitäten und liegen direkt an den großen Autorouten.


Die Zone Sandweiler-Contern: Sie beherbergt viele Unternehmen, die in der Bau- und Transportbranche tätig sind. Der Flughafen liegt auch in der Nähe dieser Zone und erstreckt sich von Sandweiler nach Senningerberg und bis zum Industriegebiet Kirchberg. Firmen mit internationaler Reichweite bevorzugen diesen Standort für Ihre Fabriken, um so die Mobilität zu fördern. (Flughafen und Autobahnen).


Wichtige städtische Projekte


Mit einer Fläche von 120 Hektar ist diese Zone eine der wichtigsten Verbindungsstraßen der Hauptstadt. Dies ist ein ehrgeiziges Projekt, das den Bau von mehr als 130.000 Häuser bis 2030 vorsieht. Die Bauarbeiten haben bereits begonnen und verändern mit ihren industriellen Tätigkeiten allmählich das Gesicht des alten historischen Bezirks im großen städtischen Zentrum.


Hauptbahnhof: Das wichtigste Ziel ist eine bessere Integration von Außenbezirken in die Stadt, was mit Stadtentwicklung und einer Veränderung im öffentlichen Verkehr erreicht werden soll. Büros, Geschäfte und Wohnungen werden das Erscheinungsbild dieser Industrie bis 2020 verändern und die Attraktivität des Bezirks erhöhen.


Royal-Hamilius: Der Gebäudeblock befindet sich nahe des Stadtzentrums und hat in den letzten Jahren tiefgreifende Veränderungen erlebt. Das aktuelle Projekt soll einen kombinierten Bereich aus Geschäften, Dienstleistungen und Wohnungen schaffen.


Immobilien-Trends


Die zentrale Region ist auch weiterhin die Region mit den höchsten Immobilienpreisen im Land. Die zentrale Region stellt im Großherzogtum Luxemburg etwa 30 % des gesamten Kaufangebots an Wohnungen und Häusern dar. Die Stadt und ihre Gemeinden haben angesichts der hohen Nachfrage die meisten aktiven Märkte, und die Preise steigen ständig.


Für Investoren ist der Kauf einer Wohnimmobilie zum Zwecke der Vermietung immer noch ein gutes Geschäft. Durch eine steigende Nachfrage nach Wohnraum bei begrenztem Angebot bleiben die Mieten weiterhin hoch. Die Politik der staatlichen Förderung von Bauvorhaben wird schließlich eine zusätzliche Investitionsmöglichkeit darstellen. Mit kleinen Flächen lässt sich am einfachsten Gewinn erzielen. Eine Wohnung mit einem separaten Schlafzimmer wird dennoch mehr Erfolg haben als ein Studio.


Einzelpersonen


Die Wohneinheiten mit 3 oder 4 Zimmern sind beliebt, da sie für diejenigen eine Alternative bieten, die nicht in einem Haus leben können/möchten. Das heißt, die Preise für Häuser sind deutlich höher als in den anderen Regionen des Landes.


Die kleinen Häuser sind eher selten und jene zwischen 160 m2 und 200 m2 sind sehr gefragt. Dies erklärt den stetigen Preisanstieg für diesen Immobilientyp.

Die aufgeführten Verkaufspreise in der Region

Häuser

Altbau Neu
Zimmer Günstigstes Teuerste Durchschn. Anz. Günstigstes Teuerste Durchschn. Anz.
1 - - - - - - - -
2 699 999 2 417 675 1 230 000 10 590 000 2 297 675 1 615 000 3
3 625 000 5 150 000 1 535 000 97 950 000 3 535 000 2 025 000 17
4 770 000 6 440 000 1 825 000 213 1 239 000 4 950 000 2 090 000 29
5 865 000 5 700 000 2 345 000 90 1 950 000 4 532 000 3 005 000 4
6 1 100 000 9 500 000 2 625 000 31 4 532 000 4 532 000 4 530 000 1

Wohnungen

Altbau Neu
Zimmer Günstigstes Teuerste Durchschn. Anz. Günstigstes Teuerste Durchschn. Anz.
1 269 000 1 500 000 765 000 666 423 750 1 699 000 775 000 182
2 125 000 3 750 000 1 095 000 900 754 577 2 890 000 1 190 000 199
3 629 000 3 647 582 1 515 000 460 425 000 3 288 228 1 655 000 107
4 865 000 5 000 000 1 805 000 68 1 178 271 3 036 684 2 025 000 18
5 1 089 000 3 527 035 2 315 000 6 - - - -
6 - - - - - - - -

Die aufgeführten Mietpreise in der Region

Häuser

Altbau Neu
Zimmer Günstigstes Teuerste Durchschn. Anz. Günstigstes Teuerste Durchschn. Anz.
1 1 400 1 500 - 5 - - - -
2 2 000 2 700 - 3 - - - -
3 1 900 4 000 5 000 11 - - - -
4 2 500 8 000 5 000 24 - - - -
5 3 500 8 000 5 000 16 6 000 6 000 5 000 1
6 2 300 8 000 5 000 12 - - - -

Wohnungen

Altbau Neu
Zimmer Günstigstes Teuerste Durchschn. Anz. Günstigstes Teuerste Durchschn. Anz.
1 600 3 000 - 570 1 200 2 450 - 12
2 650 5 000 - 364 1 500 3 800 - 12
3 590 10 000 5 000 158 1 950 3 500 5 000 5
4 590 6 000 - 97 800 3 300 - 2
5 590 900 - 74 - - - -
6 590 900 - 61 - - - -
B

Bertrange

Bartreng
mehr
17,39 km² 6572
mehr
20,75 km² 2816

Boevange-sur-Attert

Béiwen-Atert
mehr
18,87 km² 2250
C

Colmar-Berg

Colmer-Bierg
mehr
12,31 km² 2065

Contern

Konter
mehr
20,55 km² 3517
F
mehr
19,61 km² 1092
H
mehr
13,34 km² 1166

Hesperange

Hesper
mehr
27,22 km² 14175
L
mehr
15,40 km² 2094

Lintgen

Lëntgen
mehr
15,25 km² 2770

Lorentzweiler

Luerenzweiler
mehr
17,45 km² 3673

Luxembourg

Lëtzebuerg
mehr
51,46 km² 107247
M

Mersch

Miersch
mehr
49,74 km² 8639
N

Niederanven

Nidderaanwen
mehr
41,36 km² 5663
mehr
22,44 km² 1251
S
mehr
7,73 km² 3405
mehr
16,10 km² 3923

Steinsel

Steesel
mehr
21,81 km² 4921

Strassen

Stroossen
mehr
10,71 km² 7941
T
mehr
18,74 km² 1459
W

Walferdange

Walfer
mehr
7,06 km² 7715

Weiler-la-Tour

Weiler zum Tuerm
mehr
17,07 km² 2120